Election Information


Board of Directors Elections

Mailing Address of Political Subdivision: Telephone Number: E-Mail Address:
Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 284, of Harris County, Texas
c/o Schwartz, Page & Harding, L.L.P.
1300 Post Oak Boulevard, Suite 2400
Houston, Texas 77056
713-623-4531 mberry@sphllp.com
Board of Directors Year Term Expires
Wayne Lapham May 4, 2024
John Smith May 4, 2024
Jake Stanley May 2, 2026
Nancy Hanson May 2, 2026
Sylvia Lagunas Garza May 2, 2026
Date of Next Officer Election Location of Next Officer Election
May 4, 2024 To be determined.
Candidate Eligibility Requirements Deadline to File Candidate Application
To be qualified to serve as a director of the District, a person must be at least 18 years of age or older as of May 4, 2024, a citizen of the United States, a resident of the State of Texas, and either own land subject to taxation in the District or be a qualified voter in the District. See Section 54.102, Texas Water Code, and 141.001, Texas Election Code. Candidate applications can be found on the Texas Secretary of State website and additional filing materials can be found on the Texas Ethics Commission website. The first day to file an application for a place on the ballot is January 17, 2024. The last day to file an application for a place on the ballot is February 16, 2024. There is no candidate filing fee or petition required as part of the application process.



Disclaimer: The early voting election rosters are unofficial list of voters who vote an early voting ballot by personal appearance and voters whom an early voting ballot to be voted by mail is received. Each roster is updated daily.

Please Note: The reports provided on this page are considered Unofficial until after Election Day reconciliation of all voters to include voters that cast a ballot by mail, early in person, and/or Election Day. Once the election has been canvassed and reconciled a final official list of voters will be posted.

May Local and Constitutional Amendment Election Unofficial BBM Roster for April 13, 2022 - May 06, 2022
May Local and Constitutional Amendment Election Unofficial Early Voting Roster for April 25, 2022 - May 03, 2022